Oh what a year…

Where has the time gone?  I don’t know why this blog is so hard for me to write.  Every time I sit down to write this, I find myself scrolling through old pictures and reminiscing on memories. As the last few days of the year approach, I have caught myself reflecting on one of the most memorable years of my life.  Coming to college,  was one of the most life changing experiences.  Who knew that the guy I drove to the hospital after getting stabbed in the butt would end up being my best friend?  Or the girl whose succulent I broke on the first day would be one of my best friends?

I vividly remember move in day like it was yesterday.  After I was all moved in, and my parents left, I was now stuck with these three guys I had never met before.  After a few awkward conversations, I knew these guys were going to be my best friends.  I honestly can’t imagine my first year without these three. From our late night pizza talks to killing every plant we owned (even a cactus) I won’t change a thing.

Now for Barnes.  Going into the year I was excited to live with everyone in LAS but I was not excited about living in the oldest dorm.  However, Barnes is the place to be!  There was never a day where I didn’t love living here.  No matter what time of day, I know I can always walk into a room and memories will instantly begin to happen.  IMG_4910

Leave a Reply

