Lead Team

One of the protocol requirements for LAS is to be on a Lead Team.  A Lead Team is compiled of LAS students for all four grades that work together on topics such as Relay for Life, Competition Day, or Special Olympics.  I got put on Lead LetterScreen Shot 2016-04-12 at 3.48.44 PM.png, the Leadership Institutes magazine.  Since Lead Letter was my last ranked option, I decided “join” another Lead Team that I was more passionate about on my own.  I joined the Relay for Life Lead Team because I am extremely passionate about the work they do and I am already very invested in the organization.  As a team, we came up with fundraiser for prior to the event along with day of fundraisers.  I am happy to announce that I raised over $1,400 for our Relay for Life Team!

Leave a Reply

