Leadership Safari

Leadership Safari is one of the best programs that CMU has to offer.  A week before move-in, the freshmen move in early to embark on their four year college safari.

IMG_4876

Team Scorpion

During Safari, the 2,500 incoming freshmen are split up into animal groups (Shoutout to my Scorpions) These groups will be your family for the week.  Safari teaches you a wide range of skills throughout the week.  It provides an opportunity for students to familiarize themselves with the CMU campus and helps you get involved along with meeting hundreds of new people.

My Safari experience was so unforgettable and life changing that I applied to be a safari guide! I met so many new people which made my first few weeks  of school that much better. It was nice seeing people I had met during safari around campus or at the cafeteria.

All in all I am so happy I participated in Leadership Safari.  I would recommend it to any incoming freshmen or transfer student.  It was a nice and relaxing way to transition into college!

IMG_4874

Leave a Reply

